UTT Home theme theme theme | Staff Directory| Search | Feedback | myUTT | Contact UTT
Expand/Collapse About UTT
Expand/Collapse Key Academic Areas
Expand/Collapse Research & Libraries
Expand/Collapse Information - Programmes
Expand/Collapse Information for Students
Expand/Collapse Information for Businesses
Expand/Collapse Information for Staff

Board of Governors

A key mandate of UTT is to meet the technological manpower needs of the Industrial Sector in Trinidad and Tobago , including the Energy Sector. The strong representation on UTT's Board of Governors with Captains of Industry gives rise to what some refer to as the three legged stool comprising UTT, Industry and the Government of the Republic of Trinidad of Tobago.

The present Members of the Board of Governors of UTT are as follows:
photo Professor Kenneth S. Julien, T.C.
Chairman of the Board and President , UTT
Education and Energy Systems & Industrial Development
photo Mr. Kenneth Gordon
Entrepreneurship and Business
photo Mr. Scott Hilton-Clarke
Information Technology
photo Ms. Joan John
photo Dr. Wilhelmus K. Hilwig
photo Mr. Frank Look Kin
Energy Sector
photo Mr. Ravindra Nath Maharaj
Arts and Culture
photo Dr. René Monteil
Industrial Development & Downstream Energy Sector
photo Professor Dyer Narinesingh
photo Mr. Errol Pilgrim
photo Professor Andrew Ramroop
Fashion and Tailoring & Entrepreneurship
photo Ms. Margaret A. Richardson
Human Resource Management & Public Sector Management
photo Mr. Lincoln Warner
photo Mr. Ian Welch